About Bath

  • About Bath
  • About Bath
  • About Bath
  • About Bath
  • About Bath

Bath offers the ultimate destination and a truly unique experience, the perfect choice for a weekend away, midweek escape or as a business destination.

In 1987 this wonderful vibrant City, famous for its stunning Georgian architecture and Roman Heritage, was added to the UNESCO World heritage list as a site of global importance.  Some of these wonderful sites include the 18th Century Roman Baths and Abbey, the world renowned Royal Crescent, the Pump Rooms and Assembly Rooms.

Offering far more than just its stunning backdrop, this cosmopolitan City plays host to numerous Festivals and Events.   Fabulous productions are staged at the Theatre Royal, beautiful and fascinating art can be viewed at The Holburne Museum, Bath Rugby provides sport at the highest level and amazing concerts are regularly staged.   Home to Thermae Bath Spa, Britain’s only natural thermal spa you can once again bathe in the warm mineral rich waters.

Stunning shopping and a phenominal and diverse choice of Restaurants, Bars, Cafes and Nightlife all add to the unique experience.

On Bath’s doorstep you can also find some of the most outstanding places of interest in England – north into the Cotswolds, south to Glastonbury and Wells Cathedral, east to Stonehenge and Salisbury, west to Bristol and South Wales.

Discover Bath with us, its a Gem.

Local Attractions

American Museum in Britainwww.americanmuseum.org
Avon Valley Country Parkwww.avonvalleycountrypark.co.uk
Avon Valley Railwaywww.avonvalleyrailway.co.uk
Bath Abbey Heritage Vaultswww.bathabbey.org
Bath City Sightseeingwww.city-sightseeing.com
Bath Festivalswww.bathfestivals.co.uk
Bath Postal Museumwww.bathpostalmuseum.org
Bath Racecoursewww.bath-racecourse.co.uk
Bath Rugbywww.bathrugby.com
Beckford’s Tower and Museumwww.bath-preservation-trust.org.uk
Bizarre Bathwww.bizarrebath.co.uk
Bowood House and Gardenswww.bowood-house.co.uk
Bristol Airportwww.bristolairport.co.uk
Bristol Zoo and Gardenswww.bristolzoo.org.uk
Building of Bath Museumwww.bath-preservation-trust.org.uk
Castle Combe Skid Pan and Kart Trackwww.combe-events.co.uk
Ghost Walks of Bathwww.ghostwalksofbath.co.uk
Holburne Museum of Artwww.holburne.org/
Horse Worldwww.horseworld.org.uk
Jane Austen Centrewww.janeausten.co.uk
Komediawww.komedia.co.uk
Longleatwww.longleat.co.uk
Mad Max Tourswww.madmaxtours.co.uk
Museum of Bath at Workwww.bath-at-work.org.uk
Museum of Costume and Assembly Roomswww.museumofcostume.co.uk
No.1 Royal Crescentwww.no1royalcrescent.org.uk
Odeon Cinemawww.odeon.co.uk
Prior Park Landscape Gardenswww.nationaltrust.org.uk
Radstock, Midsomer, Norton and District Museumwww.radstockmuseum.co.uk
Roman Baths and Pump Roomwww.romanbaths.co.uk
Sally Lunn’s Refreshment House and Museumwww.sallylunns.co.uk
The Bath Boating Stationwww.bathboating.co.uk
The Kennet and Avon Canal Boats and Cycles Boats and Cycleswww.bathcanal.com
The Little Theatre Cinemawww.picturehouses.co.uk
Theatre Royal, Bathwww.theatreroyal.org.uk
Thermae Bath Spawww.thermaebathspa.com
Victoria Art Gallerywww.victoriagal.org.uk
Westonbirt Arboretumwww.westonbirtarboretum.com
Wookey Hole Caves and Papermillwww.wookey.co.uk